1. Coming up next...
    Friday 2nd November @ 19:00 GMT - PSTIM #19! Terraria server opens. [Read more]
    Saturday 3rd November - Galloween Chaos! OooeeeoOOEEeeeooeEE!

PSTIM #19 - Terraria on 2nd - 5th November!

Discussion in 'The Amusement Arcade' started by Zolyx, Oct 27, 2018.

  1. Zolyx

    Zolyx Evil Op

    Messages:
    3,903
    Location:
    The space between pixels
    Psssssst... you! Yes, you! It's time to...
    [​IMG]
    Episode #19 "Executive Decision" Edition
    We're playing Terraria! Friday 2nd - Monday 5th November

    What is PSTIM?
    Check out the very first PSTIM post to learn more. It's basically where we, the Cubic Worlds community, decide on a date and time to play a game other than Minecraft together. Fun!

    How do I vote for a game?
    It's simple! Go ahead and pick three games that we could play as a CW group, either competitively or cooperatively. While you think your choices over, keep in mind that:

    ● Games should be free. Paid games should be either cheap or very popular.
    ● Games must allow at least 4 people to play together in a match.
    ● Steam support is helpful but not required.

    Got your three games? Nifty beans - post them in the Discord PSTIM voting channel, or just reply to this thread and say which ones you've picked. You should put them in order with the game you most want to play first. The order of your suggestions determine how many points they get (see below).

    The only thing to remember is that some games (or types of games) may be excluded from the vote. You can check this by reading the "Excluded from this vote:" bit at the top part of this post.

    You can edit your votes at any time before the vote gets locked!

    Once voting closes, the points will be tallied up to decide the game we're going to play, and we'll move on to deciding a time and date to play.

    How are game votes decided?
    Your first choice game counts for 3 points, your second choice 2 points, and your third choice, just 1 point - whichever game has the most points will be the one we play. Choosing the same game multiple times doesn't give it more points... but perhaps it'll emphasise to others how much you reaaallly want to play it! Anyhow, try to think of three different games to cast your votes for!

    How can I tell you what times and dates I can play?
    A link to a poll will be added here and on Discord after this vote closes. You'll be able to pick the best starting times for you.

    Gentlesteves, cast your votes!
     
  2. Zolyx

    Zolyx Evil Op

    Messages:
    3,903
    Location:
    The space between pixels
    Since the vote on the last PSTIM was so close between Team Fortress 2 and Terraria, I made an executive decision that this time around we should go for Terraria. Aaaand... if I was going to make one choice by myself, why not make another, I thought? So I went ahead and picked some dates and times for us too!

    The next event will return to the normal democratic procedure. :)

    The game:
    Terraria
    1.3.5.3 (tShock server with server-side characters enabled)

    Start date:
    Friday 2nd November
    at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET

    End date:
    Monday 5th November
    at 14:00 PST* / 17:00 EST* / 22:00 GMT / 23:00 CET

    * I hear you lovely Americans put your clocks back one week later than us in the UK and Europe, so hopefully these times will be correct... but if there's any confusion then just ask here or on Discord.
     

Share This Page